No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars – ★★★★★

Image

Does this even need a description? Perfect, heavenly, dangerous, mouthwatering, delectable… Should I go on? These babies are the absolutely perfect ending to a great meal. I would only suggest making sure you have a ton of people with you to eat them because they are addictive! This recipe really saved me because I cannot bake to save my life! Thank you http://www.mybakerlady.com for this wonderfully perfect no bake recipe 🙂 Perry clearly gave 5 stars and this is why:

“I don’t know what Kelsey put in the peanut butter layer to make them crunchy but these bars are better then Reese’s cups. I didn’t know what to think when Kelsey said she didn’t have to bake them but now I get it. They are gooey chilled bars that are best shared with friends. I hope this becomes her go-to desert. I would have eaten the whole pan myself so for that alone they get five stars.”

Serves: 15    Calories: 389/bar      Time:  5 minutes for assembly and 1 hour chill time

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of butter, melted
  • 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs
  • 2 cups powdered sugar
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1.5 cups of milk chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl mix together the butter, graham crackers, sugar, and peanut butter. Mix well
  2. Press evenly into a 9×13 baking pan.
  3. In a microwave safe container melt chocolate chips in 30 second intervals mixing between intervals. (Mine took a 30 second zap and then an additional 20 second zap.)
  4. Scoop melted chocolate over the pressed peanut butter mixture. Evenly spread chocolate over with a knife of the back of a spoon.
  5. Refrigerate for an hour before serving and cut into 15 squares
  6. Enjoy!
*Original recipe belongs to http://wp.me/pr0i6-Ko
**Photo is an original belonging to me
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rhonda Quigley-Allen says:

    Loved, loved this dessert! If your husband is anything like mine, you’ll have to hide these!

    1. They are two of the same my love haha! Glad you enjoyed them! Lets do this more often!

Leave a Reply

