Thai Noodle Bowl – ★★★★★

166030_10201093580119752_981091209_n

If you follow my blog you know that I love all things Thai. Growing up in Pennsylvania I never had any exposure to this wonderful cuisine. It wasn’t until I moved to California that I was introduced to it and now I cannot get enough! There is so much flavor and interesting mixes of spices that I’ve been inspired to try my own recipe. Here is my first “on-a-whim- recipe” that was an absolute hit. Perry gave it 5 stars (notice a pattern here?) and here is why:

“Kelsey is always looking up recipes online so I was surprised when she told me that she made this recipe up herself. She pretty much picked all her favorite pieces of other recipes and put them into one. This dish has a lot of peanut flavors so if you do not like peanuts you may want to keep scrolling. If you do like peanuts as much as we do you will love this noodle bowl. The best part is the extra crunch from the chopped peanuts.” 

Serves: 6    Calories: 395 (depends on how much chopped peanuts and peanut butter you decide to use. Keep that in mind)

Ingredients: 

  • 1 pkg whole wheat spaghetti
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter (more if that suits your taste but remember how many calories that adds)
  • 2 tbsp lime juice
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 inch piece of ginger, grated
  • 1/2 cup of frozen shelled edamame beans
  • 1 bag of frozen stir fry veggies (Perry will not eat broccoli so I substitute with frozen mixed peppers)
  • 2 tbsp chopped peanuts
  • 4 scallions, sliced

Directions:

1.) Boil water and cook spaghetti

2.) Heat skillet over med-high. Saute peanut butter, lime juice, garlic, and ginger for one minute.

3.) Add edamame beans and stir fry veggies. Cook for 10-12 minutes until veggies are tender. Don’t forget to stir frequently because smoked peanut butter is not a good taste for this dish 😉

4.) Spoon veggie mixture over pasta and top with chopped peanuts and scallions.

5.) Enjoy!

*Photo is an original taken by me

**Recipe was a whim

Leave a Reply

